Library Board of Trustees

Board Responsibilities

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 4:30 pm. Primary functions of this board include the review of library operating policies and programs, hiring the library director, setting the budget, and making financial decisions in all areas of library operation and facility matters. Seven members of this board, each serving a four-year term, are each a resident of the City of Pittsburg.

Meeting Time & Location

4:30 pm

Second Wednesday of each month

Pittsburg Public Library
308 N. Walnut St.
Pittsburg, KS


Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Meeting minutes are located in the reference area of the library.


Membership Period: May 1, 2016, to April 30, 2020

  • Joe Hart, first term

Membership Period: May 1, 2017, to April 30, 2021

  • Dr. Bienvenido (Dean) Cortes, first term
  • Babs Tims, second term

Membership Period: May 1, 2018, to April 30, 2022

  • Jamie Brooksher, second term
  • Beth Geiger, second term

Membership Period: May 1, 2019, to April 30, 2023

  • Devin Gorman, first term
  • Frances Mitchelson, first term

Contact Information

Bev Clarkson
Library Director
308 N. Walnut St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 231-8110