Airport Advisory Board

Board Responsibilities

This board has seven members, each serving a three-year term (can serve two full terms). Four members are required to be airport users, while three must be non-users. Board functions include reviewing all policies affecting airport operation, setting fees, and determining projects.

Download Airport Advisory Board Application

Meeting Time and Location

12:00 pm

First Monday of February, May, August and November

City Hall, Conference Room
201 W. 4th St.
Pittsburg, KS

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


Download Latest View All


Download Latest View All

*To obtain agendas and/or minutes for meetings that took place in 2015 or earlier, please contact the City Clerk.


Membership Period: January 1, 2017, to December 31, 2019

  • Ron Close, second term
  • Ron Holman, filling an unexpired term
  • Jesse Hudson, second term
  • Michael Tribelhorn, second term

Membership Period: January 1, 2019, to December 31, 2021

  • Sean Ensz, second term
  • Bryan Hamilton, filling an unexpired term
  • Joe Leek, first term

Membership Period: January 2020, to December 31, 2022

  • David Moore, first term

Contact Information

Cameron Alden
Public Works Director
201 W. 4th St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 230-5515

Bill Pyle
Airport Manager
201 W. 4th St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 230-5134